So Says Dumbledore

The quote that I am choosing from Dumbledore is “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, when one only remembers to turn on the light.” This quote means that you can always find happiness even if you feel like you can’t but the only way to find it is to have hope in finding it. I have experienced this when I was incredibly sad, emotional, and thought that one of my goals of getting a dog before August wouldn’t happen. Every time I tried to have a serious conversation with my dad about getting a dog he would just shoot me down right away every single time. Then I saw the light in the situation and thought one day I will 100% get a dog even if it means next month or next year. I tried my best to understand my dad’s reasoning and once he saw that I was excepting his rules he trusted me and my family with a dog and we did get one before August! Thanks for reading my blog and I will see you next time on Charlottes Key to the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *