Rad Reading April

This month I read the book If Only I had Told Her by Laura Nowlin. This story was about the life of a boy named Finn. He has always loved this girl named Autumn but never can come to the fact that he does and how he needs to tell her how he feels. Throughout the story you get to experience their ups and downs through their lives and it’s truly a roller coaster of adventures. I loved the book because it was separated into three sections. The first section was in Finns point of view, the second section was through Jacks point of view which is Finns best friend, then the last section was through Autumns point of view. My favorite character was Finn because even though he was there for a short part of the story, it was a short but sweet way to show me how kind, compassionate, and loving Finn was. A quote that shows this is “ My friend. My dream. My love.” Pg. 86. This shows me how Finn feels about Autumn because it isn’t something that he is physically saying. It is something that he is thinking! That proves that he truly feels this way and he isn’t just saying it because he feels like he should. I also got so many different opinions on Finn from all of his friends and family throughout the story, and all of them concluded to Finn being a kind, and compassionate person that never cared about what people thought and would always stick up for his piers that were in need of a friend to be there for them. My favorite quote from the story is “If only I’d told her that I loved her years ago, I wouldn’t be here now.” This is meaningful to me because I love how it is including the title in the sentence. It really ties together the whole thing and it makes the book feel concluded and shows me how Finn feels and it represents how he sees the situation. This is why I loved If Only I had Told Her by Laura Nowlin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *