20% Project Week 4- Painting

For my 20% project I am doing painting and this week I worked on starting to sketch out the flowers for my painting. I accomplished getting some of the flowers sketched out on my canvas and figuring out how to get the flowers drawn out quickly and easily. Some of my struggles included fitting the right amount of flowers on my canvas and getting the right sizes of flowers so that when I get to the real painting part, I can still paint inside the lines and its not to small. Next week I will need to adjust how prepared I am for the day. I need to adjust this because I didn’t get as much done as I was planning on getting done. I think that the cause of this was probably because I didn’t have my reference photo ready for me and it took me a while for me to find that photo again. Next week I am going to finish sketching out the flowers and depending on time I may start to paint and fill in the flowers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *